Saturday, January 28, 2023
Google search engine
HomeBlogSeven Natural Wonders

Seven Natural Wonders

Seven Natural Wonders of the World (“The Seven Wonders of Nature”) is a list of natural phenomena established in reference to the list of the Seven Wonders of the World. Seven Natural Wonders  is an organization created with the mission of protecting and promoting the natural wonders of the world. The project was launched in 2008 in response to the New 7 Wonders campaign.
The organization create campaigns to add the Seven natural Wonders for each continent ,  The mission of Seven Natural Wonders is to promote and protect the natural wonders, List of Seven Natural Wonders of the World.

The Grand Canyon in the United States

The Grand Canyon is a deep and steep canyon cut from the Colorado River in the southwest of Cairo, Arizona, USA.The Canyon is located on the territory of the Grand Canyon National Park of the same name, the Navajo Reserves, Ualapai and Havasoupai. Its length is 446 km, reaching 29 km wide and 1800 m deep.

The Great Barrier Reef in Australia

The Great Barrier Reef is the world’s largest coral reef system composed of over 2,900 individual reef and 900 islands stretching for over 2,300 kilometres (1,400 mi) over an area of approximately 344,400 square kilometres (133,000 sq mi). The reef is located in the Coral Sea, off the coast of Queensland, Australia.

Guanabara Bay in Brazil

The Bay of Guanabara is a bay of the Atlantic Ocean of Brazil located in the State of Rio de Janeiro. It has 412 km² of surface. Considered the most important in the country – the second largest, after the bay of Todos los Santos, in the state of Bahia – in its interior is the Port of Rio de Janeiro and the city of Rio de Janeiro itself.

Everest in Nepal and China

Everest or Chomolungma according to the Tibetan name – or Sagarmatha according to the Nepali name –  or Zhumulangma in Chinese.. , is the highest mountain in the world, located in the Himalayas mountain range on the border between Nepal and Tibet in the area called Mahalangur Himal. Its height is 8 848 or 8 850 m above sea level. First successful ascent to the summit made by the New Zealander Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay, a Nepali Sherpa climber. They reached the summit at 11:30 local time on 29 May 1953 via the South Col route.


“Northern light” “Aurora australis”, “Aurora borealis”,Auroras are the result of disturbances in the magnetosphere caused by solar wind, The Aurora Australis is visible from high southern latitudes in Antarctica, Chile, Argentina, New Zealand, and Australia The best places to see the Northern Lights:  Alaska, USA , Northern Canada , Iceland , Norway ,Finland , Russia , Sweden and Greenland.

Niagara Falls

The Niagara Falls are waterfalls of the Niagara River on the border between the US state of New York and the Canadian province of Ontario. Niagara Falls is also the name of the two sister cities Niagara Falls in the US state of New York and Niagara Falls in the Canadian province of Ontario, at the center of the cases are.

Victoria Falls in Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The Victoria Falls are a wide waterfall of the Zambezi River between the border towns of Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe and Livingstone in Zambia. Since 1989, the falls declared   World Natural Heritage by  UNESCO.the  Scottish missionary and explorer David Livingstone is believed to have been the first European to view Victoria Falls on 16 November 1855,

Previous article
Next article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular


Sutherland Falls


Shipka peak

Recent Comments

error: Content is protected !!